Middle Eastern, Asian, and Australian Day 2012 (1)

Thank you so much, Brian Chan (Hong Kong ’12) for your amazing pictures! Other amazing pictures: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.285237768205482.71920.260270987368827&type=1. Don’t forget to like the page! 🙂
Picture 1: All Middle Eastern, Asian, and Australian Day members.

If you ask me, “What’s up, Titan?” I will sincerely say, “Too many things going on at the same time.”
MAAD 2012, or Middle Eastern, Asian, and Australian Day 2012 is approaching faster than I have expected. This will be my last cultural day at UWC-USA and my first cultural show where I will perform (of course, I’m not like some of my friends who are 20% Asian, 20% European, 20% African, 20% North American, and 20% South American). 
Although my sleep pattern is messed up and my fourth semester in UWC doesn’t feel like fourth semester (it’s more like the extension of third semester), I’m really happy to see every Asian, Australian, and Middle Eastern get together, rehearse for an amazing show, plan an amazing MAAD week, and try to find the best cuisine from each region for the dinner. 
If you ask me, “Are you stressed out?”
I will sincerely say, “Yes.” However, I am enjoying the process, including the fact that I’m stressed out. It will be my last cultural day here, and I really want to show my culture and who I am in this one special day. Even though my friends sometimes worry about me (“Hey Titan! Did you get enough sleep last night? You look tired!”), and sometimes I am upset just because some little things do not go really well, my prediction of my big smile on that day really gives me strength.
As my favorite quote says, “Everything will be fine in the end; if it’s not fine, then it’s not the end.”
I really give my best in every rehearsals (especially rehearsals for Saman Dance!), and we will see. I will post the link for other pictures and the video of the show (it’s usually up on UWC-USA website one week after the show, at the latest).
11 February. I will see how much I have grown up for the last one month.
Leave a Reply

